Samsung forum

Alert

Is there solution U55 F9000 reboot loop

by rk_MR / September 28, 2014 4:34 PM PDT

Hi Samsung :
My UHD U55 F9000 reboot loop , samsung support tell me replace main board , is there any other solution , looks like software bug

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Is there solution U55 F9000 reboot loop
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Is there solution U55 F9000 reboot loop
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: reboot loop
by Kees_B Forum moderator / September 28, 2014 6:25 PM PDT

If it's out of warranty, then even if you think it's a software bug, you're still dependent on them to correct that bug (I don't think the user manual tells how to do it). So, like it or not, you have to trust either Samsung customer support on the phone, or your local Samsung certified to solve your issue. So your next step might be a local tech and ask his opinion.

Kees

Collapse -
it's in warranty
by rk_MR / September 28, 2014 7:08 PM PDT
In reply to: Re: reboot loop

Actually , I bought it on May this year , if it is hardware problem , I cannot believe and accept to replace board . this occured after samsung guy repairing , before that all thing is normal just menu language is foreign and and not set as local

Collapse -
if it's in warranty ...
by Kees_B Forum moderator / September 28, 2014 7:18 PM PDT
In reply to: it's in warranty

you void that warranty by doing anything yourself. So just let them send a tech and fix it. That's what the warranty is for.

Kees

Collapse -
thanks
by rk_MR / September 28, 2014 7:58 PM PDT

I do not believe this is Samsung TV quality

Rui

Collapse -
It seems to be.
by Kees_B Forum moderator / September 28, 2014 8:26 PM PDT
In reply to: thanks

Now suppose your GM car breaks down inside the 2-year warranty period. Do you say "I can not believe and accept to replace ... I do not believe this is GM car quality." ? Or are you glad they repair it without any hassle and without any costs?

Kees

Collapse -
common issue
by rk_MR / September 29, 2014 12:24 PM PDT
In reply to: It seems to be.

seems it's samsung smart tv common issue , you may view in youtube or google

Collapse -
I think Kees was right.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / September 30, 2014 1:03 AM PDT
In reply to: common issue

There are youtube and google entries about GM products too. Among other makes and devices.

Not that gives Samsung a pass here but all makers can't escape the infant mortality part of the curve. I'll give a link in a moment.
Bob

-> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bathtub_curve

Popular Forums
icon
Computer Newbies 10,686 discussions
icon
Computer Help 54,365 discussions
icon
Laptops 21,181 discussions
icon
Networking & Wireless 16,313 discussions
icon
Phones 17,137 discussions
icon
Security 31,287 discussions
icon
TVs & Home Theaters 22,101 discussions
icon
Windows 7 8,164 discussions
icon
Windows 10 2,657 discussions

CNET FORUMS TOP DISCUSSION

Help, my PC with Windows 10 won't shut down properly

Since upgrading to Windows 10 my computer won't shut down properly. I use the menu button shutdown and the screen goes blank, but the system does not fully shut down. The only way to get it to shut down is to hold the physical power button down till it shuts down. Any suggestions?