Computer Newbies forum

Resolved Question

Is the quad core really worth it?

by MATT33333 / August 6, 2011 2:47 AM PDT

Im looking to buy a new laptop and im kinda new at the whole thing. I do want a nice laptop that i can use to run itunes, some games, and internet browsing. I cant spend more than about 900 dollors but it would be nice to spend less. Would getting a quad core prossesor help a lot with these tasks or should i get a lesser one to save the money?k

MATT33333 has chosen the best answer to their question. View answer
Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Is the quad core really worth it?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Is the quad core really worth it?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Best Answer chosen by MATT33333

Collapse -
GAMES.
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / August 6, 2011 12:54 PM PDT

What games? Those new 3D stuff will likely blow the budget.