Speakeasy forum

General discussion

Is Technology a good thing?

by RueRyuzaki / November 7, 2008 10:44 AM PST

I am a collage student taking a research class. I have to collect a little bit of data to do a research paper. My partners and I selected to do our paper on what people think technology is doing to/for human life. If you would please answer one or more of the following questions we would be very very greatful. (Note: this is just a colage paper and will not be published and we will not be making any profit off the paper, aside from what we hope will be an A grade)

1. What is your age group?
0-9, 10-17, 18-21, 22-29, 30-39, 40-49, or 50+

2. What technological advances do you see for the future?

3. In your opinion what ways has technology changed our society?

4. Do you believe society has benefited from technology? why/why not?

5. Do you feel countries with less technology have a better way of life? why/why not?

6. Do you feel countries would benefit from having more technology? why/why not?

Thank you for helping us help you help us all.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Is Technology a good thing?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Is Technology a good thing?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.