Attention: The forums will be placed on read only mode this Saturday (Oct. 20, 2018)

During this outage (6:30 AM to 8 PM PDT) the forums will be placed on read only mode. We apologize for this inconvenience. Click here to read details

Spyware, Viruses, & Security forum

General discussion

Internet Security Suites

by bobclark19 / February 10, 2007 1:49 AM PST

Because of the free offers I am trying to decide between the latest versions of Norton's Security Suite, MacAfee, CA and Kaspersky. Does anyone have any opinions on which is better and the pros and cons for each. I am not a novice user, but am not a geek either. I am using a HP zd8000 notebook, running Windows XP Home. Thanks all.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Internet Security Suites
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Internet Security Suites
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Norton and Kaspersky - Internet Security Suite
by Donna Buenaventura / February 10, 2007 2:09 AM PST