Small business & Startups forum

General discussion

Internet money???

by wood22 / March 13, 2007 12:04 AM PDT

As many times that I've searched (each search just confuses me more) I have a hard time figuring out how people are making money on line. It seems plausible to have 100 people per day sending someone $10 for a value service. The sites that scream "Make Money Here" are more hype than substance waiting to the very end, if at all, to say what the product or service is. I'm a professional nail pounder (Master Carpenter) so I admit to not being all that tech savvy. I can build a house and all the furniture that goes into it, but the INTERNET still holds mysteries.
So my question is, where dose a monkey like me do to gain a little cash flow? I'm sure that this question has come up before. At least in bits and pieces but I'm hoping that someone who started from scratch has some ideas they'll pass on. Thank you.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Internet money???
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Internet money???
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.