Headphones & Mp3 Players forum

General discussion

i-tunes

by acmech / July 3, 2007 12:51 AM PDT

I am relatively new to the digital music thing. I purchased an i-pod and have put much of my cd music into my i-tunes library. I have also purchased some music from i-tunes. What I am finding odd is that my i-tunes library says I have I have 802 songs at the bottom of the page, yet when i went through and counted them, I had 836. My i-pod also says I have 802, yet there are some songs listed in my i-tunes library that are not on my i-pod. Please help the ignorant.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: i-tunes
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: i-tunes
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
corrupt
by SXR / July 4, 2007 8:01 AM PDT
In reply to: i-tunes

Those might be corrupt and iTunes might not count them.

You realy counted all your music ? O_O

Collapse -
i-tunes
by acmech / July 5, 2007 1:49 AM PDT
In reply to: corrupt