Audio & Video Software forum

General discussion

I Need Opinions! !!

by m_cor / February 18, 2008 2:05 PM PST

Hi there! I'm a thesis student at a Canadian university and I'm looking for regular iTunes (or any other online music store) users that would be willing to answer some questions for me. I'm doing some research into what people find particularly displeasing about the process of purchasing online music. If anyone could please answer as many of the following questions as possible I'd be VERY VERY pleased!
(If any further information would be needed for you to reply, just ask)

THE QUESTIONS:

What do online music purchases offer you that CDs, cassettes and other forms of packaged music cannot?

Do you ever purchase packaged music? If so, why?

Is there anything you feel is absent from the process of purchasing online music?

Which online music store(s) do you use? How satisfied are you with their method(s) of selling music? Why?

What are your feelings on DRM protected music?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I Need Opinions! !!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I Need Opinions! !!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.