HolidayBuyer's Guide

Computer Help forum

Question

I need help selecting a laptop

by NguyenKenneth / December 2, 2013 5:17 PM PST

Hi, I'm currently a high school student but I'm going to college next year. I'm looking to investing in a new device for college. I'm going to be studying in bio-medical engineering and I heard that the engineering program that they make you take strains your computer. I was wondering what would be the best device(s) to get that is portable, heavy-duty (specs-wise), and can withstand loads of programs running at once. I would really appreciate it if there were any suggestions for my dilemma. Thank you.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I need help selecting a laptop
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I need help selecting a laptop
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
Why not ask
by itsdigger / December 2, 2013 5:21 PM PST

the school for their suggestions. They would know what works......Digger