Cameras forum

General discussion

I need help picking a camera

by JenniferPreis / January 7, 2010 5:51 AM PST

I have been looking for over a year. I am not a professional but hope to be some day. I have a budget of about $3,000 for my first camera/system. I have looked at the Nikon 300, EOS 5D Mark II Digital Camera (although the reviews say that the autofocus is a huge problem). I want nice clean crip pictures, the abilaity to shoot inside and out, perhaps some sporting events, video is not that important to me. Also looking for a really sharp lens to go with this. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I need help picking a camera
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I need help picking a camera
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
If you want to be a pro
by kalel33-20416052469708587370302374692233 / January 7, 2010 6:55 AM PST