Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

I need help getting started

by Lana / February 8, 2004 3:23 AM PST

I am a newbie at creating web pages, my boss needs me to make him a web page, but I am so new on this job. If anybody could give me some tips or a good html web page I could go to for help I would be greatly thankful. I do not need people to do my web site for me so please do not ask if you are interested because I a not.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I need help getting started
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I need help getting started
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:I need help getting started
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / February 8, 2004 4:36 AM PST

It's with all your political prowness you ask this question:

"What web site do you like the look of?"

If they can show you ford.com or gigle.com, then you know what the "taste" of the web site will be.

Tools, classes and more are over at http://www.w3c.org