Tablets forum

Question

I need a tablet but...

by mixxedstudd / August 3, 2012 10:23 AM PDT

Hello hello!

I am in need of a tablet that's less than or equal to $200. I won't be using it for anything fancy, note taking in meeting mainly. As a full time student, I need something lighter than my laptop (Dell Studio1555) and a tablet would fit the bill. I feel like I have been searching forever but I can't seem to find the right one! Basically, I need a tablet that will work well with a Bluetooth keyboard case that does NOT have a kickstand. I will be using my lap as a desk so the kickstand cases won't work for what I need (Obviously needs to support itself). That and a 10" screen. Thoughts? I'm kind of stuck looking at the same stuff that just wont work!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I need a tablet but...
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I need a tablet but...
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.

All Answers

Collapse -
Answer
10" Tablets Around $200