Peripherals forum

Praise

I'm just getting started with bluetooth speakers

by wpgwpg / February 22, 2014 4:35 AM PST

Yesterday I bought a Creative D80 bluetooth speaker for my laptop and have amazed at how good it sounds with my laptop. I've also discovered Rick Broida's CNET review at
http://news.cnet.com/8301-13845_3-57424844-58/get-a-creative-d80-bluetooth-speaker-for-$29.99/ . Like Rick I always thought bluetooth was an esoteric technology for cell phones and not much else. Then I bought a tablet with bluetooth, and started to wonder what else it might be good for.
We all know how poor most laptop speakers are, but this thing really surprised me at how good it sounds. The one thing that I'd really like to see is the specs on power output and frequency response. The bass on this pair of 3" speakers is most impressive so I really enjoy listening to classical music on Pandora.
Am I just late to the bluetooth game or are there others out there who've made similar discoveries? I'd love to hear from you.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: I'm just getting started with bluetooth speakers
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: I'm just getting started with bluetooth speakers
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.