General discussion

HP Notebook Windows7 Recovery Partition problem

I recently attempted to backup my files, but my system rejected Disks after completion of the 1st Disk. I then proceeded to use Memory Sticks. However, I left the backup running and while absent space ran out and for some reason the system started to back-up to the Recovery Partition.
Since this event my computer has been behaving very strangely. Firstly, I received a message saying it was "short of memory". This puzzled me because I have more available space on the hard drive than used. Then I discovered it was something to do with RAM.
These events have led my computer to now run very very slow, freeze, not respond and fade in and out. I cannot access the Recovery Partition to delete unwanted items (as has been suggested), furthermore, as I am not technically minded I would not be too keen
to do this.
If anyone can help with my problem I would be extremely grateful.
ipar13

Discussion is locked
Follow
Reply to: HP Notebook Windows7 Recovery Partition problem
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: HP Notebook Windows7 Recovery Partition problem
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Just my advice.

Forget windows backup and use anything else. I've lost count of how many times Microsoft's backup has failed us. Time to move on.
Bob

- Collapse -