Desktops forum

General discussion

how to install CD drive on this motherboard

how can i add a cd drive on this mother board
http://www.compusa.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=3672390&CatId=2320

i have to replace my motherboard on my gateway computer, but the original mother board is too expensive to i have decided to build computer, all tho this is my first time building a computer

i know a mother had a CD in IDE slot on the motherboard but it looks like this mother or most of the mother board i have been looking at doesn't have it.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: how to install CD drive on this motherboard
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: how to install CD drive on this motherboard
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
I see an IDE connector on the board.

In reply to: how to install CD drive on this motherboard

Why not use that?

Collapse -
I COULD BUT..

In reply to: I see an IDE connector on the board.