General discussion

How to Find someone to Design a New Website

Hello. I'm a beginning Pattern designer who is developing patterns for sale in quilt shops and on the web. I have to get a website up and running so that quilt shop owners can log in to place orders. My website will need an ability for people to use a shopping cart and pay for their orders.

What is the best way to find someone who knows how to set up the site and all the components of it?

I had an IT person who sat with me to talk about what I want but I'm not sure if he's going to move forward fast enough to get me up and running in time.

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: How to Find someone to Design a New Website
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: How to Find someone to Design a New Website
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Just wondering.

Isn't such a site easy today with godaddy and other web hosts which you can set up shops like this in a few hours?

I do find some want to craft it from scratch but isn't that the old way of setting up shop?
Bob

- Collapse -