Attention: The forums will be placed on read only mode this Saturday (Oct. 20, 2018)

During this outage (6:30 AM to 8 PM PDT) the forums will be placed on read only mode. We apologize for this inconvenience. Click here to read details

Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

How do i upload my website

by artchick / March 1, 2007 2:59 AM PST

I am new to uploading sites. I have a domain name and created my website with Dreamweaver . But dreamweaver suxs it doesnt download my website so i was told that it is easier and more secure to download and FTP server. Does anyone recommend one for the MAC that is FREE?
Thanks
artchick-

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: How do i upload my website
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: How do i upload my website
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: ftp for mac
by Kees Bakker / March 1, 2007 3:45 AM PST