Computer Help forum

General discussion

help with PCI ethernet controller

by whitedawgHLE / May 7, 2004 1:56 PM PDT

Help with PCI ethernet controller

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hey, this is my first time on this website. heres my problem. my computer was messing up really bad, i had to much stuff on there and viruses and everything was going wrong, so i desided to recover my whole system. Once it was all done. it says that i need to reinstall a PCI ethernet controller. i dont have the disk so i had to dl a driver. I went to www.smc.com and did a search on the model number and dl a driver smc1255tx, and i restarted to comp and nothin happen whats the next step

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: help with PCI ethernet controller
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: help with PCI ethernet controller
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:help with PCI ethernet controller