Cameras forum

General discussion

Help please. Getting a Digital SLR camera.

I'm getting a camera just because I don't have one and I'm tired of taking photos with my 3 meg cell phone. I've been researching that Best entry-level digital SLR cameras list here on the site and trying to figure out which is the best for me. I guess its gotta be between 500-700 dollars and that's it really. I just want a nice camera for whatever. I'm not a pro or anything... just for fun. Thing is when I watch the videos there's always an upside and a downside to each one... which makes the choice sooo much easier...NOT. Any suggestions? Thanks.

http://reviews.cnet.com/best-prosumer-dslr-cameras/?tag=lnav

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Help please. Getting a Digital SLR camera.
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Help please. Getting a Digital SLR camera.
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Here is a good start

In reply to: Help please. Getting a Digital SLR camera.