Camcorders forum

General discussion

HELP! Panasonic SDR-H60 software won't work with 64 bit OS

by veryfrustrated / December 3, 2008 1:11 PM PST

To anyone who can help,

I bought a Panasonic SDR-H60 a few months ago. Just recently my computer crashed and I purchased a new Dell Desktop that is really nice. The only problem is that it has stupid Vista Ultimate which I have learned is a 64 bit operating system. The Videocam Suite 1.0 software that came with the SDR-H60 was written for a 32 bit operating system. I called Panasonic who was not helpful at all, and learned that they don't have any software that is compatible with a 64 bit operating system! None! So they told me that they could not help me at all. And could not tell me how to get my video to my computer.

I am not an idiot with technology but I have zero experience with video. Is there a 3rd party software that is free, or cheap that can do this? Can I do it with moviemaker? Basically, can someone tell me how I can move my sweet videos of my little 2 year old to my home computer and how I can edit them!

Thanks in advance...

-Very Frustrated...

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: HELP! Panasonic SDR-H60 software won't work with 64 bit OS
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: HELP! Panasonic SDR-H60 software won't work with 64 bit OS