Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

HELP!! Packet Loss - WRT160N w/Vista 64 bit new Dell PCs

by Zippygirl / July 27, 2009 8:13 AM PDT

Help, I am desperate!! I am looking for specific instructions on how to remedy the problem of random packet loss. I've had Comcast dig up my yard, spent countless HOURS w/tech supp. for Linksys & Dell with NO results. FINALLY someone mentioned 'packet loss and random disconnect' - this is me!!
I have 2 new Dell laptops & 1 new Dell desktop all with Vista 64 bit. My router is Linksys WRT160N.
Please tell me **HOW** to fix this problem. I need specific detailed instructions. I am not a pc newbie, yet not an expert either. I have reviewed the other threads only to see coloquial commentary responses.
Feel free to e-mail me directly @ razzzberryl@yahoo.com
Regards,
Zippygirl

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: HELP!! Packet Loss - WRT160N w/Vista 64 bit new Dell PCs
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: HELP!! Packet Loss - WRT160N w/Vista 64 bit new Dell PCs
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.