Laptops forum

General discussion

Help on choosing my first lap top

by John8 / November 16, 2004 3:30 AM PST

Hi.. need help to make a decision on which these three laptop will be the right choice.

1. Toshiba M35x-S349
2. Compaq x1000
3. Dell Insipron 600M

For the price, Dell is the lowest. But on the specs, they are very similar, probably a little different here and there or i might be wrong. Any comment? anyone owns any of them? how's the performance and reliability?

My profession is in accounting field. Not using it for gaming.

Thanks !

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Help on choosing my first lap top
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Help on choosing my first lap top
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re: Help on choosing my first lap top
by KenSanramon / November 16, 2004 5:34 AM PST

If you really don't want to play games or use higher end video programs you might like the 14" widescreen HP DV1000 series (brand new).