Browsers, E-mail, & Web Apps forum

General discussion

Help - I'm not technical and keep getting error messages!!

by gaynor / January 21, 2005 10:50 PM PST

I hope someone can help. I'm getting an error message WSOCK2(01)+000006D6 Error:OE:0028:CIB41536. I'm also getting messages 'You're computer is running low on resources' 'The system is dangerously low in resources' and my Broadban AOL keeps disconnecting. I am not a technical person and wondered what was happening??? Grateful for any advice/help/assistance/tips please!!!!
Gaynor.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Help - I'm not technical and keep getting error messages!!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Help - I'm not technical and keep getting error messages!!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
re
by Mark5019 / January 21, 2005 11:48 PM PST

well please read this