font-family:"Times New Roman";}</style><![endif]-->
Hi everyone, i have recently purchased the Sony WX10 camera
for our first overseas holiday.<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> We have
just arrived home & we are trying to transfer all of the photos we took
onto our computer & laptop.<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> When i
connect the camera to the computer via the USB cord supplied i get a message on
the camera screen saying "USB mode connecting to mass storage" then another
screen pops up on the camera saying "USB mode connecting...Check connected
device".<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> Then nothing happens???

Im new to this whole thing and i have no idea what to
do!<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> We have tried it on both a laptop
and a desktop computer and we get the same error message on both computers.<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> I have an older canon camera and the photos transfer
fine when i connect that via USB, its only on the new sony camera that it
doesnt work.

I have checked the camera settings also and it is set in the
USB settings to "mass storage".<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> These photos are so important to us and we are now worrying we wont be
able to save them to our computer!<span style="mso-spacerun:yes"> Any
help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks in advance!!!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Help Connecting to computer??
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates