Cameras forum

General discussion

HELP! Buying new camera

by Ariessa Cahyadi / April 8, 2010 4:32 AM PDT

Hi everyone!
I need suggestion on what compact digicam that I should buy with the requirements as follows:

1. great at taking texture's detail of any kind whether it's food or flowers, because I am using it for my animation texture.

2. preferably good at taking a landscape picture (equipped with wide angled lens)

3. preferably waterproof because I will be using it for a lot of traveling.

4. good images result with good contrast and saturation.

I'm an amateur at photography so do forgive me if I am asking for an impossible digicam =P

Right now I am setting my eyes on Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3, FZ28, and TS1.
But I am really really open up to any suggestions, and please tell me the pros and cons of your suggestions.

Thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: HELP! Buying new camera
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: HELP! Buying new camera
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.