General discussion

Help a student with a very Short Study of XP please

Hi Everyone

I'm just wondering if this is the right place to ask or if it's allowed, but would any of you please help me?

I am a degree student and have chosen to write about how the interface looks and acts between 2 different systems (Windows XP and another undefined one).

I would like to post a short questionnaire of some description on here. I am looking for people with all different skill levels to answer the questions if possible.

Its very basic - the task I am covering is how to shut down a netbook, thats it.

Please can you help?? If i get a few responses I will post the questionnaire asap.

Look forward to your support.

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: Help a student with a very Short Study of XP please
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: Help a student with a very Short Study of XP please
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
But since XP has a few variations on that.

For example I can have that XP Orb showing, or have a classic windows 2000 start button or other variations and it's still XP.

How can you cover the 5 or more interfaces plus the setting of the power button?

Here's the bottom line. There is no standard here. We can create one if we want so skip the research and just document what you have?
Bob