TVs & Home Theaters forum

General discussion

HDTV Help-NEED non-widescreen HDTV

by xphylee / September 28, 2009 3:49 PM PDT

Hi. I'm new to this and on somewhat of a budget. I have HD digital cable but not a HDTV. The problem is I have an entertainment center that restricts anything but a very small widescreen, which I really don't care for anyway. The opening is 31 to 32 inches wide. I have a 32" 20 year old Sony Trinitron that works fine for the most part but would like to take advantage of the HD programming for clarity and sound. Does anyone know if and where I purchase a HDTV that is not widescreen? And if so, where should I look and what should I look for in the TV? Any suggestions would be great! Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: HDTV Help-NEED non-widescreen HDTV
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: HDTV Help-NEED non-widescreen HDTV
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Your not going to find one.