HolidayBuyer's Guide

Samsung forum

General discussion

HDCP Error Problems with my samsung system

by rdeatsch / May 17, 2009 4:59 PM PDT

First let me start out by telling you what system I have so you will be able to help me better.

TV:Samsung LN40A650
Blu Ray:Samsung BD-P1600
Reciever: Pioneer VSX-1019AH
Game System: Xbox Elite Special Edition Resident Evil Package(Red)
Power Center: Monster HDP2400
HDMI Cables: Monster M1000HD

I just got the entire system hooked up the other day. Ive been puting it together for the past 6 months with very few issues at all. I had a HDCP error message pop up about two months ago when I was watching an HD DVD through my xbox. Back then I had the samsung reciever with the HDMI imputs for audio.(Dont know the model number) It only happened one time during the movie beowolf. After this encounter, it did not happen again. I just recently added the New pioneer reciever and the samsung blu ray player replacing my PS3 and samsung reciever. It worked great the first night without any issues.

Tonight I tried playing a game with my friend on my xbox. It worked for the first hour then it started sutting in and out and displaying HDCP error on my reciever. It wouldnt stop evena fter all the cables were unplugged and replugged in and the entire system was restarted. I then proceeded to watch a blu ray movie to see if it was just my xbox. After 30min of not having any issues watching my movie, the system started to cut in and out again and displayed another HDCP error message.

Im trying to figure out how to fix this error. I thought it was just my xbox but since my blu ray player is doing it too, i dont know what is going on. It dont think it is the reciever since this did happen once with my old reciever using my xbox as stated in the paragraph above. I highly doubt both my xbox and my new blu ray player are the problem. My Playstation 3 VEVEr had an issue though and thats whats confusing.