HolidayBuyer's Guide

Desktops forum

General discussion

Green Gaming PC - Help Please

by bullwinkle12 / March 27, 2008 5:22 AM PDT

Hey all,

I am going to be purchasing a new PC this summer and am looking for advice. I have recently become a gamer, but would still like to get a PC that is as efficient and environmentally friendly as possible.

I am not closed to the idea of building my own, but I have no experience, and am a little afraid of the idea. So, even though I will have to spend more, I am looking to buy from a PC manufacturer.

The brands I have looked at so far are Dell and Velocity Micro. My questions for you guys are:

- What brands/models do you recommend for my green gaming quest?
- What parts (i.e. cpu, motherboard, etc.) should I look for?

Thanks. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Green Gaming PC - Help Please
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Green Gaming PC - Help Please
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.