Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

Graduating From W98SE to WinXP Home. Help!!

I am a perennial Newbie but have got a pretty good handle on W98SE. (With a lot of help from this forum).
I am replacing my 5 1/2 year old PC with a new one with XPHome installed.
Is there an instruction manual that would help me move up to XP? I used the "Dummies" for W95 and W98 but I was distracted by the "wise cracking".
I would prefer a book that assumed I knew absolutely nothing about PC's.
By the way, I am not adverse to trying a "Dummies" book if the consensus is that it is the best way to go.
As always, any advise will be greatly appreciated.

DC

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Graduating From W98SE to WinXP Home. Help!!
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Graduating From W98SE to WinXP Home. Help!!
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
DC, Sorry, I Haven't Used Any Books

In reply to: Graduating From W98SE to WinXP Home. Help!!