The CNET Lounge forum

General discussion

Got my first speeding-ticket need help

by mikalhook / February 8, 2009 9:34 PM PST

I was driving in Arlington TX when some cop on his motor bike pulls me over and tells me I was speeding. Well telling him that it was my first time... he takes my information and hands me a $178 ticket.

This is my first time and I need help.

a) can I get it off my record with no points

b) Will they lower my fee if I tell them im taking DD

c) should I take it online?

d) are there any other hidden fees I need to pay ( like court fees etc)

Any help would be great!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Got my first speeding-ticket need help
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Got my first speeding-ticket need help
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
by FrankQC / February 10, 2009 8:34 PM PST

Just pay for what you've done. You know the speed limits. It's your responsibility to drive safe and within those restrictions.