General discussion

Got it down to 2! Please Help

Looking for a 17"+ laptop and spending <$550 . . . preferably a DELL. If I was a little more tech savvy perhaps I'd know which of these two are a better deal. Alas, unfortunately I'm not. I was leaning towards laptop #2 but I definitely dislike that it has Vista. Any help it greatly appreciated or if somebody knows of a better deal somewhere feel free to pass it on. Thanks So Much . . .

PS The price for each is $499

Laptop 1 (Refurbished)
Dell Studio 1737 Refurbished Notebook PC - Intel Pentium T3400 2.16GHz, 4GB DDR2, 320GB HDD, DVDRW, 17" WXGA+, Vista Home Premium 64-bit

Display Type: WXGA+ Liquid Crystal Display

Screen Size: 17"

Memory Type: DDR2

Memory Size: 4GB

Memory Slots (Total): 2

Memory Slots (Filled): 2

Memory Slots (Available): 0

Maximum Memory Supported: 4GB

Capacity: 320GB

Hard Drives Included: 1x 320GB

Drive Types: Hard Drive

Drive Bays: 2 (1 HDD Installed)

Processor Brand: Intel

Processor Class: Pentium

Processor Type: Dual-Core

Processor Speed: 2.16GHz

Processor Number: T3400

Lifestyle: Home & Student

Condition: Refurbished

Operating Systems: Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit

Startup Operating System: Windows Vista? Home Premium (64-bit)

Platform: Laptop

Expansion Ports: 1 - Express Card Slot/54

Graphics Description: Integrated Graphics

Video Interface: HDMI
VGA

Optical Drive Type: 8X Slot Load CD/DVD Writer (DVD+/-RW)

Supplemental Drive Type: Media Reader

Capacity: 4-in-1

Media Types: Memory Stick
Memory Stick PRO
Secure Digital
MultiMediaCard (MMC)

Audio Description: Integrated Audio

Audio Chipset: High-Definition Audio

Audio Channels: Built-in Stereo Speakers

Audio Input: 1- Microphone input port

Audio Output: 2 - Headphone output ports

Integrated Microphone: Yes

PS/2 Mouse Connectors: N/A

PS/2 Keyboard Connectors: N/A

Serial Communication Ports: N/A

Parallel Ports: N/A

USB Ports: 4
1 - eSATA/USB 2.0 Combo

FireWire Ports: 1