Laptops forum

General discussion

Going to University - Apple or Pc???

by mrgrinch_2000 / November 19, 2005 3:31 AM PST

Hey, im not very experienced with macs, and i've been using PCs all my life, but everyone just seems to be jumping on the Apple bandwagon, and everything i read says they never fail. Im going to be entering a university Business Commerce program and I was wondering which computer is better for me. I will say right off the bat that I like the looks of a Mac a lot more than any PC i've seen so far. I also know that Macs are aimed towards the more creative user, but is it ok for me to use it as well? Will i end up screwed in university with a mac even if i buy the microsoft office program for the mac? And if i should go with a PC, what brand has the best reputation? Any suggestions would be much appreciated, thanks!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Going to University - Apple or Pc???
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Going to University - Apple or Pc???
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.