Mac OS forum

General discussion

G4 OS 9.2 start up problems

by martini1 / January 26, 2004 11:08 PM PST

Hello all.

I'm somewhat new with MAC and I've got a problem with my G4 freezing up upon start up. I'm running system 9.2 although I also have OSX on the computer as well. I'm using 9.2 as my start up disc.

I recently added an internet software which seems to have created a problem and now it freezes up upon start up. How can I get to the desktop without freezing up so I can atleast change the start up disc? This will enable me to use the other applications till I can rid myself of the current internet software I recently installed and find an alternative.

Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: G4 OS 9.2 start up problems
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: G4 OS 9.2 start up problems
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Re:G4 OS 9.2 start up problems
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / January 27, 2004 12:27 AM PST