Phones forum

fm stereo tuner in my smart phone??

by padyboy / March 1, 2015 5:08 AM PST

I have just purchased my first smart phone. It is a Motorola Moto g XT1032 running android. I am extremely pleased with its capabilities, since I can pay from them as desired.

There are some failures in the manual.

There is an FM tuner function, but the sound is monophonic. I find this hard to believe for a digital device.
There is no information available on the Motorola website regarding this problem.
Do I have to pay for a data program to use this function properly?

I am new to this device and request assistance in its use.

Thank you.

Patrick Ahern

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: fm stereo tuner in my smart phone??
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: fm stereo tuner in my smart phone??
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request
Did you try what others found yet?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / March 1, 2015 5:45 AM PST
Collapse -