Mac OS forum

General discussion

Error - Pop-up Message (iMac)

by granadab / March 4, 2005 1:08 AM PST

MY OS is 9.1(iMac) I have repeated error messages poping up saying."Not enough memory to open the plugin' Shockwave Flash NP-PPC'. Alloting more memory to Internet Explorer may help. How do I do that? I'm a novice,so could you baby-step me through the process.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Error - Pop-up Message (iMac)
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Error - Pop-up Message (iMac)
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Allocating Memory
by mrmacfixit Forum moderator / March 4, 2005 3:30 AM PST

To allocate more memory to Internet Explorer (IE) do the following: