HolidayBuyer's Guide

Computer Newbies forum

General discussion

Emailing large attachments

by JeniJJ / September 16, 2008 2:56 AM PDT

Hi,
I'm a PhD student and frequently send articles (as PDF usually) to colleagues via email. I usually have to send many emails with one or two attachments each in order to get them out because they are so large. It is cumbersome for both me and my colleagues. I use a MAC at school and a PC laptop so any help for both would be appreciated. I know there are online services, but is there an easier way? I thought zipping might work but I'm unclear about that process. I also know about online storage like Google Docs, but I want to be able to email them rather than this option.

Thank you, Jeni

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Emailing large attachments
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Emailing large attachments
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
one solution you can try
by jonah jones / September 16, 2008 3:04 AM PDT