Windows Vista forum

General discussion

DVD Maker hangs at "creating dvd, please wait"

by yesmath / July 2, 2010 5:37 PM PDT

This is my first time trying to burn a video DVD. I am using DVD Maker on my laptop (Vista 64 bit). After I loaded about 100 min of video and photos, and pressed Burn, for 10 minutes, the screen read Preparing 0% and creating dvd, please wait. I restarted the whole computer and tried again, but same result --- nothing!

My device manager says the DVD drive is TSST corp. I have burned audio and data CDs successfully.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: DVD Maker hangs at "creating dvd, please wait"
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: DVD Maker hangs at "creating dvd, please wait"
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Are you sure you waited long enough?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / July 2, 2010 8:18 PM PDT

If the drive is still working, what we need to discuss are a few things.