Computer Help forum

General discussion

DVD file lost on hard drive, midway thru copying,NTI DVD-7

by jovanzinc / July 16, 2006 7:17 AM PDT

Hello,
Midway thru copying DVD from source, I got called away, and on returning found that program had ended itself before I had a chance to transfer it to the blank, but that DVD copy is still floating around somewhere waiting to be put on the blank disk. So, I'm unable to do any other copying, because it has eaten up all my available disk space, and I've run out of ideas on where to look for it and remove it. My search for video_ts file lists only one, and says that the folder is empty. I'm relatively new with this, and sure would appreciate some clues to fixing this!! (Using WinXP)
Thanks, Kit

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: DVD file lost on hard drive, midway thru copying,NTI DVD-7
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: DVD file lost on hard drive, midway thru copying,NTI DVD-7
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.