General discussion

DVD/CD Drive is no longer recognizing audio discs

Suddenly overnight, my DVD/CD drive does not recognize audio discs when loading into iTunes (or for any other purpose). Is there anyway to "wake it up"? It seems to be just the audio CDs, because I popped in a Windows office installation CD to check it, and it worked just fine. I'm new to all the iTune stuff and was doing okay, I thought, and now this! Does anybody have any suggestions?

Discussion is locked

Follow
Reply to: DVD/CD Drive is no longer recognizing audio discs
PLEASE NOTE: Do not post advertisements, offensive materials, profanity, or personal attacks. Please remember to be considerate of other members. If you are new to the CNET Forums, please read our CNET Forums FAQ. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Reporting: DVD/CD Drive is no longer recognizing audio discs
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Comments
- Collapse -
Couple Tests are needed