Windows Legacy OS forum

General discussion

DrWatson Debugger locking all access

by sedeck / February 8, 2005 10:32 PM PST

Please help - I am a user not a programmer therefore the answer will need to be fairly specific and simplified. Here's the problem: A few days ago my access to the control panel, word, excel, etc type programs has been denied due to a pop-up that says DrWatson Postmortem Debugger Report has found a problem and will close. My system has automatic update capabilty and I think this happened after it updated something on Windows XP. I tried to go into the safe mode and was able to get to the control panel and do a system restore back to a previous date. Tried several different dates and all came back saying that it couldn't restore to that point. HELP. I'm panicing here. I use my computer for courses and work-at-home. This is really a major problem for me. I'd appreciate any and all help.
THANKS

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: DrWatson Debugger locking all access
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: DrWatson Debugger locking all access
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.