The CNET Lounge forum

General discussion

Do you notice how many older people are now using Facebook

by mjbb81 / January 1, 2009 6:41 AM PST

I started using Facebook because I was a high school technology teacher and a College & Career leader. I wanted to keep up with the interests of high school and college students.

I then started a family group and befriended my kids and nieces and nephews. At first they could not believe that I was on Facebook. Now they are OK with it. Almost all of my siblings joined (I could not get one of my brothers to join). I even got my dad to join (he is 78).

Now regularly, I see more and more older people on Facebook. It is a great way to find old time friends.

Do you all see that older people are joining Facebook more and more? Do you high school and college people like the older people on facebook or not?

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Do you notice how many older people are now using Facebook
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Do you notice how many older people are now using Facebook
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.