by tonnso / March 31, 2010 7:34 AM PDT

right so specs.
intel dual core processor 2.7 ghz
Vdata ram 2x 1gb
atx 500w power supply
160gb sata hdd
and the bane of it all
Asus p5kpl am in/gb mother board

now the problem. i just baought this mother board and got the processor with it im getting the 1 long 2 short beeps for video error i dont currently have a video card installed im trying to use the internal. im hoping you experts out there can give me a miracle fix so i dont have to replace the mother board i know its relatively cheap but im an unemployed student so replacing really isnt a good option.
thanx for your help Happy

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: do i need to replace?or is there a fix?
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: do i need to replace?or is there a fix?
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
" be sure to include all your system info, including..."
by Brechan / April 3, 2010 3:03 AM PDT

the operating system"