Peripherals forum

Question

Direct USB printing documents

by trashbox / May 18, 2011 12:28 AM PDT

I just have a quick question. Does anyone know if these printers that say direct usb photo printing or pc-free photo printing will also print documents? I've got no experience with this and can't confirm it either way.

I know the more expensive ones will print documents, but I am hoping to find a sub $200 multifunction printer that can print documents via a USB flash drive.

Thank you!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Direct USB printing documents
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Direct USB printing documents
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request
Re: printing documents
by Kees_B Forum moderator / May 18, 2011 12:51 AM PDT