Cameras forum

General discussion

Digital Cameras

by lanaember / February 13, 2006 7:51 AM PST

Hi,
I am a dentist and need to take close up pics of teeth. I'm looking for a digital camera with excellent macro capabilities as well as an excellent zoom for other times. Price-wise I'm looking to spend about $800-$900. Also, does a high megapixel have anything to do with the macro function. In other words, does a camera with an 8mp have any better macro function as a camera witha 3 or 4 mp camera. It seems as if all the camera review sites can be broken down into size of zoom, size of mp, and price. I can never find any info about macro size. Please help me...

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Digital Cameras
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Digital Cameras
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Digital Cameras
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / February 13, 2006 10:03 AM PST
In reply to: Digital Cameras