Cameras forum

General discussion

difference b/w Canon PowerShot SD950 IS and sd 870 ID please

by shaarii / September 27, 2007 5:06 PM PDT

Hi,

I saw that canon launched 3 new cameras recently, and I would like to know the differences before buying. I'm excited since it seems like these new ones offer manual options.

But are the price differences and upgrades really just because of the amount of megapixels or are there other genuine differences you see in camera quality and other options?

Oh and any other recommendation from nikon or other companies would be appreciated. I really like having manual options but I am not a prosumer yet.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: difference b/w Canon PowerShot SD950 IS and sd 870 ID please
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: difference b/w Canon PowerShot SD950 IS and sd 870 ID please
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Canon SD870IS - SD950IS
by snapshot2 Forum moderator / September 28, 2007 12:41 AM PDT