TVs & Home Theaters forum

Question

Denon AVR-1908 Malfunction

HI, I'm new to the audio video world. I bought a Denon AVR-1908 a little while ago and love the thing. Way better than my dad's Sherwood that I was used to growing up. It started malfunctioning a few weeks ago. It works fine for a few minutes then starts feeding back this horrible static through the speakers like this. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yh3Om1i9gzo Does anyone know what the problem is? I know that it is not an uncommon problem, but can't find anything on how to fix it. I bought it used so I don't have the warranty. I'm good with soldering iron and have access to my school electronics lab to fix it. I just need to know where to start. Anyone know what is causing the problem or how it started? Thanks.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Denon AVR-1908 Malfunction
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Denon AVR-1908 Malfunction
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Clarification Request