Desktops forum

General discussion

DELL VS. APPLE

by itsnowGOHTIME / July 29, 2006 5:55 AM PDT

Hi. I am off to high school and i'm wondering about which new desktop to buy. I'm not a SERIOUS serious gamer. I am wondering about these desktops.

Dell: Well, the whole XPS line, preferably XPS 700. I had experience with dell and it is good!

Apple: I'm not sure if the Mac mini is very good, so I think the Power Mac G series looks good. My friends say that apple is the best, though i don't trust it because i need to buy new software for it. (microsoft word works on it?) I have never tried apple before.

So basically, XPS vs Mac G. What do YOU think?

P.S. Price is about the same.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: DELL VS. APPLE
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: DELL VS. APPLE
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
How to compare the supplied OS?
by R. Proffitt Forum moderator / July 29, 2006 5:58 AM PDT
In reply to: DELL VS. APPLE