Mac Hardware forum

General discussion

Date for Leopard/MacBook Pro Update

I'm currently a high school student and will be attending UNC Chapel Hill in August. I'm in a situation where I can splurge on a MacBook Pro. My question is: Using Apple's previous releases as guide, when do you project Leopard and a possible update to the MacBook Pro line? I know Leopard is due "Spring 2007," but my college orientation in June 11-12 (I must have my laptop at orientation) and spring doesn't technically end until June 21. Orientation can be pushed back if necessary.

I would absolutely hate to drop over three grand on a MacBook Pro only to have a new version released a few weeks later, and even worse not have Leopard.

Thanks for your educated speculation and advise.

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Date for Leopard/MacBook Pro Update
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Date for Leopard/MacBook Pro Update
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Spring 07 is