Web Hosting, Design, & Coding forum

General discussion

Database connections for Dreamweaver MX 2004

This is my first time developing anything. I can make pages just fine but my problem is connecting to databases from the pages. I'm trying to connect to Filemaker and Excel files. Which are located on seperate servers (PC & Mac). My site will be located on the PC server, but I'm presently developing it at my workstation. I have "The Complete Reference for Dreamweaver MX" from McGraw Hill and I'm not literate in its termonology. I try to follow what it says to establish a connection but it never works, let alone display the files in the Database Panel. I'm so lost! Help me I'm drowning!

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Database connections for Dreamweaver MX 2004
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Database connections for Dreamweaver MX 2004
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.
Sorry, there was a problem flagging this post. Please try again now or at a later time.
If you believe this post is offensive or violates the CNET Forums' Usage policies, you can report it below (this will not automatically remove the post). Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.
Collapse -
Excel is a spreadsheet and Filemaker...