Networking & Wireless forum

General discussion

Cyfre 3G router issues

by bigsmoker6624 / March 18, 2009 8:36 AM PDT

Greetings,

I am a technical novice so i will provide all the information i can and hopefully someone can help me. I have a huawei EC228 Data card from Alltel plugged into the Cyfre 3g Router. I Have the latest firmware installed . I have the router hooked up directly to a desktop unit and use it wirelessly for 2 laptop computers. All computers are using Windows Vista as the OS. My issue is none of the computers will constantly stay connected to the internet and not just the every 12 hours disconnect by alltel. Sometimes I will lose the signal after just 10 minutes sometimes it comes back on its own and other times the router has to be disconnected and then reconnected in order for the signal to return. Plugging any of the computers in directly to the data card reveals a nice stable connection with no issues. I have replaced the router one time already and experience the same issues with the new router. Whats the solution here??

Discussion is locked
You are posting a reply to: Cyfre 3G router issues
The posting of advertisements, profanity, or personal attacks is prohibited. Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. All submitted content is subject to our Terms of Use.
Track this discussion and email me when there are updates

If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and any other specifics related to the problem. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

You are reporting the following post: Cyfre 3G router issues
This post has been flagged and will be reviewed by our staff. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.